Meet the Team

Group Scout Leader

Jo Brookbank – Group Scout Leader

Group Executive Committee

Tony Mann – Group Chairman
JoAnn Etherington – Group Treasurer
Catherine Martin – Group Secretary
Jo Brookbank – Group Scout Leader
Catherine Martin – Group Administrator

Puxty Explorers (Monday)

Felix Baker – Assistant Section Leader
Steve Davies – Assistant Section Leader
Andy Mucklow – Section Assistant

Chapman Scout Troop (Tuesday)

Matt Podd – Assistant Scout Leader
Jason Harvey – Assistant Scout Leader

Swift Scout Troop (Friday)

Michael Dreksler – Assistant Scout Leader
Carl Ellmer – Assistant Scout Leader
Rob Southwell– Assistant Scout Leader
Emily Bowles – Assistant Scout Leader
Elliott Ashby– Scout Assistant

Wildernesse Cub Pack (Wednesday)

Robin Coombs – Assistant Cub Scout Leader

Greatness Cub Pack (Friday)

Steve Kelley – “Akela” – Cub Scout Leader
Chris Brooker– Section Assistant 
Clara Kelley – Section Assistant 

Pinewood Beaver Colony (Wednesday)

Shelley Williams – “Owl” – Beaver Leader

Millpond Beaver Colony (Friday)

James Elvery – Assistant Beaver Leader
Ed Grobel – Assistant Beaver Leader

Squirrel Drey (Wednesday)

Hollie Silver – Squirrel Leader
Fiona Williams – Assistant Squirrel Leader
Emily Chertkow – Section Assistant

Group Section Assistants

Although not leaders, other people help make the scouting happen by assisting in one or more sections meetings each week

  • Charlene Pounds
  • Natasha Kelley
  • Linsey Fox
  • Eli Garrote Morales
  • Annabel Clarke

We are also helped by lots of fantastic Young Leaders that we can’t name here – and lots of occasional helpers – thank you!

James Hugill – Group Active Support Manager

There are lots and lots of people that help out at the group in other ways behind the scenes – with maintenance and projects as well as administration and helping out with events. Thank you all too 🙂

Updated 18/05/2022

Providing fun and adventure for boys and girls 4 years old and up.